1940s

Maureen O’Hara.

Maureen O' Hara :Oh how I adored her as a little kid in Against all Flags and I SO wanted her boots too:

“I was a blunt child—blunt almost to the point of rudeness. I told the truth and shamed all the devils. I didn’t take discipline very well. I would never be slapped in school. If a teacher had slapped me I would have bitten her. I guess I was a bold, bad child, but it was exciting. When I went to the Dominican College later on I did not have beaux as the other girls did. There was one lad who followed me around for two years. He told me at last that he never once dared to speak to me because I looked as though I would bite his head off if I did”.

Maureen O’Hara on her childhood personality.

Standard

Leave a Reply

